Assessment Committee

The Assessment Committee researches, develops, reviews, and recommends procedures/policies to assess student learning in and beyond the classroom. In coordination with the Provost of the University, and the Director of Assessment, the Assessment Committee advises the faculty on the progress of student learning. A yearly report is presented to faculty summarizing assessment of academic programs and General Education, and any changes to the General Education assessment plan.

Committee Membership

Dr. Patrick Dill Assistant Professor of Music (Chair)
Dr. Kevin Carnahan Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Prof. Chris Arnold Assistant Professor of Psychology
Prof. Tyler Kenefake Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Dr. Shayna Burchett Associate Professor of Chemistry
Prof. Jennifer Parsons Assistant Director/Access Services Librarian
Prof. Christine Carnes Director of Online Instructional Support and CGES Representative
Dean Sandra Wald Director of Assessment (Ex-Officio)